Office of the Chief Information Officer (OCIO)

The Office of the Chief Information Officer (OCIO) is the HSE office responsible for the delivery of technology to support healthcare across Ireland. The OCIO embraces all voice, video and data communications technologies and provides one central management point for all purchases of hardware, software, telecommunications, ICT developments and advisory services.

The OCIO is also charged with turning the eHealth Ireland Strategy into a reality ensuring that technology supports healthcare efficiently and effectively throughout the whole system. The core of the eHealth Ireland strategy is to bring improved population wellbeing, health service efficiencies and economic opportunity through the use of technology enabled healthcare provision.  

The OCIO is not just about wires and boxes, the office looks after the creation of information that enables the healthcare system to create knowledge and insight that drives the delivery of health and well-being nationwide. The team want to ensure that information provides for the possibility of innovation and continuous service improvement wherever healthcare is delivered.

If you have any questions about the Office of the CIO or the delivery of eHealth Ireland then get in touch at 01-6352743 or Email: joyce.shaw@hse.ie

 

Contact Us

Richard Corbridge

Chief Information Officer| Office of the Chief Information Officer| HSE | Dr. Steevens’ Hospital | Dublin 8

Chief Officer| eHealth Ireland| HSE | Dr. Steevens’ Hospital | Dublin 8

Richard.corbridge@hse.ie Tel No. 6352743

Delivery Director – eHealth Programme - Fran Thompson
Dr Steeven's Hospital, Steevens Lane, Dublin 8

Tel: 01 635 2743 Email: fran.thompson@hse.ie

Delivery Director – Hospital Groups - Seamus Butler
Lacken, Dublin Road, Kilkenny
Tel: 056 778 4100
Email: seamus.butler@hse.ie

Delivery Director – Primary Care - Niall Sinnott
2nd Floor, Dr. Steevens' Hospital, Dublin 8.
Tel: 01 6352848 Email: niall.sinnott@hse.ie

Delivery Director - Community Health (Mental Health, Health & Wellbeing, Social Care)- Robert Cooke
2nd Floor, Dr. Steevens' Hospital, Dublin 8
Tel: 01 6352702 Email: robert.cooke@hse.ie

Delivery Director – Corporate Functions - Pat Kelly
2nd Floor, Dr. Steevens' Hospital, Dublin 8
Tel: 01 6352720 Email: pat.kelly@hse.ie

Delivery Director – Change & Portfolio Management - Michael Redmond
Kells, Co. Meath
Tel: 046 9282500
Email: michael.redmond@hse.ie

Delivery Director – Service Management - Darach Glennon
Merlin Park, Galway
Tel: 091 775366/7
Email: darach.glennon@hse.ie

Delivery Director – Infrastructure and Technology - Jack Somers
Arus Slainte, Wilton Road, Cork
Tel: 021 4923608 Email:jack.somers@hse.ie